Challah with Irving Greisman!

Thanks again to Irving Greisman of Irving’s Premium Foods. He’s known to make the best Challah bread in the San Francisco Bay Area and it really was amazing. I was asked to co-host a challah-making class with him only to discover that he was so charming and such a great teacher that I wanted to adopt him as my grandpa.  The class was hosted by the Young Adult Division (YAD) of the Jewish Community Federation in benefit of the Chicken Soupers. I braided and baked my challah dough as soon as I got home – mostly so that I wouldn’t forget what I learned. Check out my challah below.

For Irving’s Challah French Toast recipe (with a very unexpected ingredient), click here.

Freshly baked 4-braid Challah bread.

Irving’s challah is available in markets throughout the Bay Area.

 

2 Comments

Filed under 4-braid challah, baking, bread baking, cooking 101, Cooking for dummies, homemade food, jewish cooking, kitchen, newlywed, Uncategorized

2 responses to “Challah with Irving Greisman!

  1. Pingback: Kneading dough « Jewish Community Federation

  2. Patty

    Great job Zuzy! I can almost smell the bread 🙂 Irving’s Challah needs to come to the East coast!

Leave a Reply

