Like Vagina Monologues – FOR FOOD?!

San Francisco Premiere @ Rrazz RoomI was also intrigued! When I met Peggy Sweeney McDonald, creator of “Meanwhile, Back at Cafe Du Monde…,” she described her show as follows:

“It’s like the Vagina Monologues of FOOD!”

Right away, I thought, “Wow. That’s sounds interesting – in more ways than one.” Then two very exciting things happened. 1) She told me the San Francisco premiere was in March and 2) She asked me if I wanted to join the list of “headliners!” The excitement of telling a childhood story about FOOD pushed out any nervous voices saying, “uh…this is at the Rrazz Room! uh, you’re not an actor or a stand up comic…uh….SHHHHHH!”

I’m doing it! Come see me and others, including comedian, Michael Capozzola…if you dare (or if you just love good stories about food). Mine will be about my 5 moms and coffee!

Details & tix:

Meanwhile, back at Cafe Du Monde…

Tuesday, March 8, 2011 (doors open at 6:30 pm/Show starts at 7:30pm

Rrazz Room

322 Mason Street

 

For more details and tix:

http://www.facebook.com/event.php?eid=182051501830677

Leave a comment

Filed under cooking, food, foodie scene san francisco

Leave a comment